Most Recent News

ANUPA-FUL Chapter Gets New Exco as Ayuba Emerged Branch Chairman

History was made on November 7, 2019 by the Association of Nigerian University Professional Administrators (ANUPA), Federal University Lokoja Branch as Ayuba Adinoyi Yahaya emerged the second elected Chairman of the Association. Ayuba polled 43 votes to defeat other contenders for the number one seat in ANUPA-FUL in a keenly contested election with a wide margin. He emerged with a team of other Executive Officers, some of whose offices and positions were unopposed, yet received the overwhelming support and goodwill of the entire members of the Association.

The National President of the Association, Barrister Titus Igwe was represented by Mr. Joel Usman Amodu, ANUPA Branch Chairman of Kogi State University, Anyigba. In his remarks, Mr. Amodu said Federal University Lokoja (FUL) though relatively new has done and achieved heights older sister universities have not achieved in their many years of existence. He commended the outgone executive under the leadership of Mr. Ojo Vincent Ifedayo for setting the right pace for the current leadership to follow. He thanked the Electoral Committee led by Mr. Emmanuel Babafemi Adeniyi for a job well-done. He therefore enjoined the new branch executive to toe the path of peace and professionalism as key ingredients toward sustaining the good work of the previous administration and to take its multiple notches higher.

In his acceptance speech, the Chairman of the Association thanked the members for their trust as demonstrated by their votes and asked for partnership of all including other contestants as he takes ANUPA to greater heights. “ANUPA is great; I have emerged with my team of executive to make it greater,” He said.

Below is the list of winners at the poll and their respective offices.

  1. Yahaya Adinoyi Ayuba - Chairman
  2. Omolade Roseline Toluhi - Vice Chairman
  3. Mudale Muhammad Idris - Secretary
  4. Jessica Larei Osayande - Assistant Secretary
  5. Rashidat Omowumi Ibrahim - Treasurer
  6. Abdulazeez Omeiza Yusuf - Financial Secretary
  7. Muhammad Jamiu Osihana - Training Officer
  8. Daniel Nwankwo Ikechukwu - Publicity Secretary
  9. Momoh Baba Michael - Legal Officer
  10. Ismaila Abubakar Daddy - Ex-Officio

Pictures: Presentation of certificates to the ANUPA Branch Chairman and his executive members by the representative of the National President of the Association, Barrister Titus Igwe who was represented by Mr. Joel Usman Amodu, ANUPA Branch Chairman, Kogi State University, Anyigba

Publicity Secretary, ANUPA-FUL Branch