Most Recent News


Standtall Africa Initiative (STAI) in collaboration with other educational partners across Africa is inviting distinguished lecturers from various faculties and departments of Federal University Lokoja to participate in the 2020 edition of Prof. Zaynab Alkali Readers’ Award. STAI is a renowned strategy implementation, leadership and capacity building training and educational consultancy organization that is committed to rebranding Africa via innovation leadership, quality education and practical entrepreneurship.

About the Competition:

Standtall Africa Initiative chooses to name this year’s edition of the award in honour of Prof. Zaynab Alkali who is the current Board Chairman of the National Library of Nigeria due to her numerous contributions to the educational sector of Nigeria especially in the areas of literature and promoting effective reading culture which is the primary purpose of the Readers’ Award.

The Readers’ Award is aimed at selecting the research works of diligent individuals and academic stakeholders that have invested their time and resources immensely in different researches to better the educational system of Nigeria and also add values to the quality of graduates produced from our institutions of higher learning for public recognition and appreciation.

Method of Selection of Participants:

Participants of this prestigious award must have a minimum qualification of a Master degree in their fields of discipline. They are to complete and submit the online Nominee’s Information Form thereafter, they shall be required to send in their research works online. Note that the research works could be books, publications in journals, research proposals or complete research works. Those whose works are selected for the award shall be notified immediately for the screening process which involves an interactive session with a panel from Standtall Africa Initiative.

In the end, 25 research works shall be selected and research support grants shall be given to them accordingly. The first three research works shall be given Two Million Naira only (N2,000,000.00), One Million Naira only (N1,000,000.00) and Five Hundred Thousand Naira only (N500,000.00) respectively, while others shall be given Two Hundred Thousand Naira only (N200,000.00) each as research grants.

>> Click here to fill the Nominees’ Information Form.

Alternative Method of Application:

Apart from completing the Nominees’ Information Form, candidates nominated for the award should forward their Names, Phone numbers and the Institution they represent to any of these official lines as advance details ahead of the nomination form: 07066732390, 08078585370.